Hotmail has great advantages for those users who want to be fully organized, those who love to have everything in place and be able to recover every single bit of information they may have lost. For a single user, this is especially great, but for those who share their hotmail’s account with many other users, there are some cares you must have, like be able to secure your password, or you may even don’t want them to read certain mails.
Of course, you can always delete those mails you don’t want other users to see, but they real problem is this: they can always restore those messages if they want to. Fortunately, Hotmail has some special options now for those who have to share a single account for many other users, and is the ability to deactivate the “restore messages” function. To do this, the first step is to log-in to your hotmail account. Once you’ve successfully logged-in, look for the “options” label on your inbox, click on it and then click on “more options”. A new page will load, and you’ll now have to click on the link named “Advanced privacy settings”, under the “Customizing Hotmail” title.
A new page will load again, and now you must pay attention to the second option, the “deleted messages” one. By clicking on the bottom option you’ll disable the “restore messages” function, and be letting the first option marked, you can restore your messages whenever you want. Once you’ve clicked on the second option, click on “save” button and you’re more than ready.
The best thing about this option is that, if you’ve marked the second option and then saved, all the deleted messages up to that point will be permanently deleted and you won’t be able to restore any of them, even if you select the first option back. Now you can be sure that nobody will check those messages they shouldn’t read, or at least that is not necessary for them to know the content of that mail.